The study and appreciation of the life, works and times of Arnold Bennett

2019 Arnold Bennett Prize

Article Written:

Nominations are now being taken for the 2019 Book Prize.

The prize is for books published during 2018. They can be any genre, fiction or non-fiction, and of any length. They must be by a North Staffordshire writer, or set in North Staffordshire. The books must exist in physical form, rather than purely digitally, and must have an ISBN number.

To enter, authors should submit two hard copies of their book, together with a covering letter including their full name, address email address and a contact telephone number. The closing date for entries is January 31, 2019.

Entries should be posted or hand delivered to: Jenny Amphlett, Arnold Bennett Literary Prize, The Sentinel, Sentinel House, Bethesda Street, Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 3GN.

Or email for further details.

The winner of the 2018 Arnold Bennett Book Prize was Jan Edwards with her historical murder Mystery novel ‘ Winter Downs’.

Penkhull Press with her partners Peter Coleborn.  

The prize of £500 was received by Misha Herwin as Jan was on holiday.  Misha was co-editor of the book with Jan. 

Share This Article