The study and appreciation of the life, works and times of Arnold Bennett

The Arnold Bennett Prize

Article Written:

This will be the third year the of the Arnold Bennett Book Prize.  Administered by the Arnold Bennett Society in partnership with the Sentinel newspaper. For the award of this prize, works published during 2018 are eligible.

Entries are invited from two groups of authors: those either born in or currently living/working in North Staffordshire; those whose works deal with aspects of life in North Staffordshire, including works by writers from abroad.

The Prize will recognize works of excellence across genres. Topics of interest are therefore unrestricted and may include local history, crime fiction, art, architecture, classics, poetry, literary criticism, social studies, as well as works of literary fiction.

The adjudication for the 2019 Prize will begin next January and individual applicants (including self-publishers) and publishers may submit any number of titles (2 copies of each) by 31 January 2019. The winner will be announced in September 2017.

Enquiries for the 2019 Prize should be made to:

Entries should be posted to:

The Arnold Bennett Prize, Mrs Morag Jones, High Tree House, Oulton Heath, Stone, Staffs. ST15 8US.

Share This Article